Sabine Dall'Omo


Sabine Dall'Omo is a highly respected figure in the field of digital technology and engineering in Africa, recognized as one of the continent's most influential women in this male-dominated industry. With over thirty years of experience at Siemens, she currently serves as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and board member for Siemens in South Africa, where she has consistently demonstrated a commitment to driving innovation and leveraging technology for the advancement of society.

Mrs Dall'Omo has been Chairperson of Afrika-Verein since April 2023.

Roland Göhde

Deputy Chairman

Roland Göhde is Senior Managing Director of Sysmex Partec GmbH. Furthermore, Mr Göhde is Chair of the Board of GHA – German Health Alliance and Co-Founder & CEO of the non-for-profit Virchow Foundation for Global Health. Göhde has been active in the Executive Commitee of the German-African Business Association since 2014 and elected as deputy chairman of the Association in 2023.

Dr. Martin Güldner - Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Afrika-Verein der deutschen Wirtschaft e.V.
Dr. Martin Güldner

Deputy Chairman

Dr. Martin Güldner has been managing director of the GOPA Consulting Group since 1995. For a long time he was President of the European Federation of Engineering Consultancy Associations (EFCA). He is still Deputy Chairman of the External Aid Committee of EFCA. Güldner has been a member of the Management Board and Executive Committee of Afrika-Verein since 2014.

Frank Nordmann

Deputy Chairman

Frank Nordmann is General Manager responsible for Key Accounts & Sustainable Development and Sales Africa at Grimme . He is also Co-Chairman in the German Agribusiness Alliance, member of the Board since 2018 and Vice Chairman of the Association since 2023.

Volker Schütte

Deputy Chairman, Treasurer

Volker Schütte is CEO of Louis Delius GmbH & Co. KG and honorary consul of the Republic of South Africa. Mr Schütte has been active in the Executive Commitee of Afrika-Verein since 2005 and elected as deputy chairman of the Association in 2019.


  • Tanja Baur
    Managing Director
    CEO International Cooperation
    Dorsch Gruppe
  • Martina Biene
    Chairperson & Managing Director
    Volkswagen Group Africa, Ltd.

    Stefan Tavares Bollow
    Managing Director
    GAUFF GmbH & Co. Engineering KG
  • Friedemann Faerber
    SCS Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG
  • Hakan Gürdal
    Member of the Board
  • Oliver Hermes
    Vorstandsvorsitzender & CEO
    Wilo Gruppe
  • Jörg Kampmeyer
    Managing Partner
    Gebr. Knauf AG
  • Max Müller
    Senior Vice President/
    Head Global Public Affairs
    Bayer AG
  • Michael Ruch
    Managing Director
    Joh. Achelis & Söhne GmbH
  • Ulrich Schaffhauser
    Member of the Board
    Herrenknecht AG
  • Michael Schröder
    Route-Manager Seafreight Africa
    Kühne & Nagel AG
  • Jan-Dirk Schuisdziara
    Managing Director
    Hansa Meyer Global Transport GmbH & Co. KG
  • Marc-Julian Siewert
    Veridos GmbH
  • Dr. Markus Thill
    President Region Africa
    Robert Bosch (Pty) Ltd.
  • Christian Toben
    Head of Financial Institutions
    Emerging Markets
    Commerzbank AG
  • Dr. Eberhart von Rantzau
    Managing Director
    Deutsche Afrika-Linien GmbH
  • Dr. Petra Warnecke
    Director General
    Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
  • Florian Witt
    International Banking, Divisional Head, Managing Director
    ODDO BHF Bank AG
  • Rasmus Woermann
    Managing Partner
    C. Woermann GmbH & Co. KG



The Scientific Advisory Board strengthens the knowledge base of our work, accompanies the content orientation and supports the definition of strategic guidelines. With their expertise, the members of the Advisory Board deliberately advise the Afrika-Verein on selected topics and thus contribute to the quality assurance of our work. Under the organisational leadership of the Afrika-Verein, the Advisory Board meets once or twice a year. The results of the meetings are fed into the work of the Afrika-Verein through direct exchange, publications or participation in the event.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board



Prof. Dr. Rainer Thiele
Kiel Institut for the World Economy


Prof. Dr. Christine Wieck

Universität Hohenheim


Prof. Gabriel Felbermayr, Ph.D.
Austrian Institute of Economic Research


Prof. Dr. Andreas Freytag

Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Reinhard F. Hüttl

BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg

Prof. Dr. Philipp von Carlowitz

ESB Business School -
Hochschule Reutlingen